Downtown Development Authority


  • 2nd Tuesday of each month

Board Composition

The Board shall consist of the Chief Executive Officer and 12 members. Not less than a majority of the members shall be persons having an interest in property located in the Downtown District. Not less than 1 of the members shall be a resident of the Downtown District, if the Downtown District has 100 or more person residing within it.

Term of Office

Members shall be appointed to serve for a term of four years.


The Downtown Development Authority (DDA) operates to halt property value deterioration, eliminate the causes of that deterioration, increase property tax valuation where possible in the business district of the City, and promote economic growth.

Downtown Development Authority

Commissioner Title Term Expires
Ron Moran Chairman Reappointed 01-20-2018
Sean McGuckin Board member TBA
Moe Obeid Board member 07-20-2020
Fred Voran, Jr. Board member 07-05-2020
Jason McGuire Board member 07-20-2020
Rich Todd Vice Chairman TBA
Greg Bzura Board member TBA
Alex Garza Council representative 06-13-2020
Larry Keck Board member 02-3-2019
Aaron Cox Board member 02-3-2019
Mark Guzzardo Board member 07-20-2020